top of page

Rush Week and Initiation

My name is Andrea Cohen, and I’m the current Vice President of Membership for the Xi Alpha Chapter of APO at Muhlenberg College. I’m so honored to have been elected to this position and to follow in the footsteps of my big as well as my grand-big who has grown our chapter of Alpha Phi Omega into the largest fraternity on campus. This semester, we continue to grow our chapter and were lucky to induct 38 pledges on February 12th, 2015. This is very exciting news for us because in the not so distance past, our pledge sizes haven’t been so big. However, starting with my pledge class in the fall of 2013, our chapter has been increasing in size. Alpha Phi Omega is an organization that I am very much proud to be in and I am so glad I have the opportunity to share that with the 38 new pledges. I hope that they are inspired by the good deeds we do throughout our fraternity, our campus and our community. As a lot of us are going to be graduating in the new future, this pledge class (as mostly freshman) is the future of APO. I hope they uphold and continue our traditions on making this campus and community better and I hope they strive to be even better than we are. I hope to inspire them to be the best they can be and to contribute to making our society better even in the little things. As Margaret Mead once said “never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.”

blog 1.jpg
blog1-2.jpg


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page