top of page

Andrea Cohen (VP of Membership)


Although I have been on APO E-board for the last two years, this year has been one of the most rewarding yet most challenging. One of my favorite parts of being the Membership Vice President is Rush Week. Rush Week is a week dedicated to recruiting new members that the Rush Committee and I plan. There are certain activities that we consistently do, but this year we introduced many new activities. The first night was a Mixer Night, which was dedicated to the potential pledges getting to know each other as well as brothers through activities such as two truths and a lie. The second event was Board Game Night, in which mostly everyone played Cards Against Humanity, a crowd favorite. I personally believe that you really get to know a lot about a person by playing this game, so it was a great opportunity to interact with the potential pledges. The night event was Icecream and Waffles Night, which unfortunately I did not get to go to, but from I heard, it was a blast! Everyone got to eat some yummy Belgian waffles with delicious toppings! This was a new event for us and one that I hope we do in the future! Another new event was the fourth event, which was Tie-Dye Night. Although very messy, it was so much fun to see! Everyone came out of that event with new stylish clothes or accessories! The last event and my favorite, but also mandatory is the community service event. This year we decorated greeting cards to send to active soldiers, wounded warriors, and veterans for Halloween and Thanksgiving. I personally love this event because I love to see how everyone expresses their creativity to really show their appreciation to the military. I love Rush Week because it allows me to develop relationships with the potential pledges. I love meeting new people, and as a senior, it really connects me to the younger classes, which I love. I am able to meet people who love community service as much as I do.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page