top of page

Interview with Stephanie Katz (Class of 2012)

I have known Stephanie for many years since we are from the same neighborhood. I remember her telling me all about Muhlenberg and APO before I even applied to the school. It was nice to catch up with Stephanie and interview her about her present and past.

Leah: What did you major in?

Stephanie: I double majored in Theater and Media and Communications.

Leah : What are you doing now?

Stephanie: I am a waitress at a diner, work part time at Six Flags, and sometimes work background for film and TV.

Leah: What was your favorite part about Muhlenberg?

Stephanie: The memories I walked away with.

Leah: When did you rush APO?

Stephanie: Fall 2008.

Leah: Why did you join APO?

Stephanie: I wanted to experience Greek life and see what it was about freshman year.

Leah: Which family are you in?

Stephanie: Bruisers

Leah: Who is your big?

Stephanie: Emily Toon

Leah: Who is/are your little(s)?

Stephanie: I have one little, but over the course of the years I had 4. Amanda Cohen and Kristin Ketting are my littles, but the other 2 dropped.

Leah: Are you still connected to APO?

Stephanie: I am a life member . I am connected throughout the nation. I attended the National Convention this year in Chicago.

Leah: Do you still take part in community service opportunities?

Stephanie: Not as much as I would like to.

I help out when I can. I donate to charities.

Leah: What was your favorite memory from APO?

Stephanie: My favorite memory was the banquet from sophomore year when the whole brotherhood did a dance. It was so much fun. We all still talk about it.

Leah: What kinds of community service did you do when you were at Muhlenberg?

Stephanie: I always did Relay for Life, volunteered at the Elementary school for book drives and such. Worked at the food bank. Volunteered on campus helping with bake sales, tabling, helping different campus organizations with events.

Leah: How has APO changed since you've been in it?

Stephanie: It didn't change too much. It has slowly been growing over the years. The chapter is vibrant and thriving working towards the goal of when I was there.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page